Kenyatta University Campus and colleges.

A Kenyatta University campus is traditionally the land on which a college or university and related institutional buildings are situated. Usually a campus includes libraries, lecture halls, residence halls and park-like settings. The definition currently describes a collection of buildings that belong to a given institution, either academic or non-academic.

Kenyatta University is continually expanding and has opened additional campuses apart from its main campus. The campuses include:

1. Kenyatta University City Campus

This campus is located at the heart of Nairobi City, (at KU plaza, former MFI building, opposite the Government Press along Haile Selassie Avenue in Nairobi CBD),to cater for the growing number of students in the city center.


The Director,

City Campus

P.O. Box 43844 – 00100, NAIROBI

Kenyatta University,

Tel : 0202310710/2/5


2. Kenyatta University Parklands Campus

This Campus is located in Parklands near Nairobi city Center: on Kolobot Road. It can be approached from Kipande road or from Forest Road. This campus offers business and I.T. related course at undergraduate and postgraduate levels. The campus also offers LL.B. (Bachelors of Law.

Other Services available to students at the Parklands campus include catering: A Cafeteria is in operation, but the Campus has no residential facilities and students have to organise for themselves.

Library: Library services are available with 5,000 volumes


The Director

Parklands Campus

Kenyatta University

P.O. Box 43844-00100

Nairobi, Kenya


+254 20 3753906

+254 20 3749125

Fax +254 20 3742196


3. Kenyatta University Ruiru Campus

This Kenyatta University Campus is located at Ruiru town, less than 8 kilometers from the main campus. It is generally an extension of the main campus.

The campus has well stocked laboratories and has a library that can seat more than 500 students. The campus has catering services and accommodation services though not guaranteed.

Courses offered here include:

1. Bachelor of Education (Arts)

2. Bachelor of Education (Science)

3. Bachelor of Science

4. Bachelor of Science (Medical Laboratory Science)

5. Bachelor of Science (Biochemistry)

6. Bachelor of Environmental Planning and Management

7. Postgraduate Diploma in Education – Institutional based

8. Diploma in Early Childhood – Institutional based

4. Kenyatta University Mombasa Campus

This Kenyatta University campus is situated in Mombasa town along the coastal strip of Kenya. It began operation in May 2007. The Campus is strategically located close to the Central Business District and takes into account inter alia; the proximity to most of the services, accommodation options, office space, teaching facilities, catering services, transport, health and recreation facilities, hotels and hostels that can be immediately used to provide privately rented residential accommodation for students at affordable rates.

The following programmes are currently on offer at the Mombasa Campus.

1. Bachelor of Commerce

2. Bachelor of Education (Arts)

3. Bachelor of Education (Science)

4. Bachelor of Science (Computer Science)

5. Bachelor of Science (Software Engineering)

6. Bachelor of Arts

7. MBA


The Director

Mombasa Campus

Kenyatta University

P.O. Box 43844-00100

Nairobi, Kenya

5. Kenyatta University Kitui Campus

This Kenyatta University Campus began operation in October 2007. It is among the smaller campuses. It is currently among the most fast developing campuses of Kenyatta University due to the increasing number of student admission. The campus is found along Machakos-Kitui road a place known as Kwavonza. The campus has fully equipped laboratories and offers limited accommodation.

The campus offers both undergraduate and post graduate course as follows:

1. Pure and Applied Sciences(Bsc:-Biology/Biochemistry/Analytical Chemistry/Applied statistics/ ICT)

2. Education: B.Ed (Arts), B.Ed (Science), B.Ed (Special Education, Early Childhood) and M.Ed

3. Economics: B.Econ, B.Econ. & Finance

4. Computer Laboratory

5. Computer Laboratory

6. Humanities: BA, B.A (Counseling Psychology,

7. Psychology, Economics & Sociology)

8. Business: B.Com, MBA

9. Agriculture and Enterprise.

10. PH.D programmes

Diploma and Certificate Courses in:

1. Guidance and Counseling

2. Public Relations

3. School Management

4. Crime Management and Prevention

5. Human Resource Management.

6. Disaster Management

7. Nutrition and Health

8. Tourism Studies,

9. Science Laboratory

10. Science Laboratory

11. Information Technology,

12. Hospitality and Management,

13. Business Management


Director, Kitui Campus

P.O Box 410, Kitui

Tel: 020-2310690/0202310603

Fax: 020-2300127,


6. Kenyatta University Kericho Campus

This Kenyatta University campus is located in Kericho Town. It is also among the smaller campuses. The major course being offered in this campus is Education.

See More public Universities in Kenya Here

Kenyatta University main page here

From Kenyatta University Campus to Home page.

This institution is a great Unique institution. We have varied experiences about it, let's share them here

This college is a modern Institution that has played a vital role in the Kenyan higher education system. This unique institution has transformed individuals and is a great source of intellectuals in Kenya. Let's share our experiences about it.

Want something? Search this

website and the net here.