Kasneb ATC Syllabus

Kasneb ATC syllabus for Accountant Technician Certificate.

The ATC examination is held twice yearly in June and December. The examination is divided into two levels each containing five papers, thus making a total of ten papers.

The examination serves two main purposes. Firstly, the ATC certificate provides a person with comprehensive and widely recognised qualification which enables the holder to perform functions in an accounting, auditing, business or public office.

Secondly, it provides the holder with an opportunity for further progression in the professional ladder and other specialised accountancy fields.

The following are the papers contained in each level of the ATC examination:


1. Introduction to Financial Accounting

2. Introduction to Law

3. Entrepreneurship and Communication

4. Principles of Management

5. Business Mathematics


6. Financial Accounting

7. Fundamentals of Information Communication Technology

8. Cost Accounting

9. Taxation

10. Auditing.

KASNEB main page

Kasneb ATC Syllabus to Home Page

Want something? Search this

website and the net here.